Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located in the lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel. It is associated with the element of water and is said to represent our emotional nature. When this chakra is balanced, we feel joyful, creative, and connected to our intuition. When it is out of balance, we may feel emotional instability, creativity blocks, and sexual issues. To keep this chakra in balance, we can practice yoga poses that open the hips, eat fruit and vegetables, and meditate on the color orange. By keeping our Sacral Chakra healthy and balanced, we can enjoy a more fulfilling and creative life.

The 7 Chakras

Discover everything you want to know about the 7 Chakras.

  1. Crown Chakra
  2. Third Eye Chakra
  3. Throat Chakra
  4. Heart Chakra
  5. Solar Plexus Chakra
  6. Sacral Chakra
  7. Root Chakra
Scroll to Top